Managing conversations

How to manage conversations on message boards.

‚ÄčAdmin users can add, edit and delete conversations from the dashboard.

Adding a conversation from the dashboard

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Community, then click Message boards.

  3. Select the Conversations tab.

  4. Click Add conversation. A Add new conversation page is displayed.

  5. Add the Subject and the text of the first Message.

  6. Select the group and tags for this conversation.

  7. Optional: You can set the conversation to be private and run the Instant delivery feature.

  8. Click Save.

Adding a new conversation

You should be able to see the newly created conversation in the Conversation list in Community > Message boards > Conversations.

Editing a conversation from the dashboard

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Community, then click Message boards.

  3. Select the Conversations tab.

  4. Click the conversation that you want to edit.

  5. Click Edit below the first message that you've added when creating the conversation.

  6. Edit the required details.

  7. Optional: You can also edit each particular message of the conversation by clicking Edit next to this message.

  8. Click Save changes.

Editing a conversation

Deleting a conversation

Important: Deleting a conversation is irreversible, so make sure you really want to do it.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Community, then click Message boards.

  3. Select the Conversations tab.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • Move your pointer to the left of the conversation you want to delete and select the check-box that is displayed.

    • At the end of the conversation you want to delete, click .

  5. Click Delete.

  6. Click Yes.

Deleting a conversation