Managing groups on the community board

How to manage groups on the community board.

Community board groups let you add communication channels for different sets of coworkers. You can invite specific people to be a part of these groups. Although the rest of your community will be able to see messages in these groups, they will not be able to answer them.

Adding a new group from the dashboard

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Community, then click Message boards.

  3. Make sure the Groups tab is selected.

  4. Click Add group. The Add new group page is displayed.

  5. Select the administrator from the Administrator drop-down.

  6. Add the name and the description of the group.

  7. Select the group access from the drop-down: Restricted, Public or Private.

    • Restricted: non-group members can see the messages but they cannot interact

    • Public: everyone can see and interact with messages

    • Private: only group members can view and interact.

  8. Add the members from the Members drop-down.

  9. Click Save.

Adding a new group

Editing a group

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Community, then click Message boards.

  3. Click the group that you want to edit.

    Click the group that you want to edit.

  4. Make sure the Groups tab is selected.

Select the group you wish to edit

Deleting a group

Important: Deleting a conversation is irreversible, so make sure you really want to do it.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Community, then click Message boards.

  3. Make sure the Groups tab is selected.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • Move your pointer to the left of the group you want to delete and select the check-box that is displayed.

    • At the end of the group you want to delete, click .

  5. Click Delete.

Deleting a group
Deleting a group