Defining Email Templates

What is an email template?

Your Nexudus account includes a set of fully customisable email templates that have been translated into German, English, Spanish, French, Italian and Portuguese. Each template determines the content and format of all email notifications sent out when the associated event occurs (for example a member signs up, a booking is made or a new invoice is created).

When an event occurs, Nexudus populates an email with dynamic data (for example, member name and other variable information), using the appropriate template, and sends the email automatically.

For email notifications to be sent out, the notifications system must be enabled (by default, it will be enabled in your account).

Each member or contact is sent email notifications in the language that is configured on their Nexudus account. They will also view the space website in that language by default.

To edit an email template

Accessing email templates
  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Settings.

  3. Scroll down to Communications and click Notifications.

  4. Under Notifications, click Templates, then click Open template files. In the side menu you will see a list of folders for each language.

  5. Click the folder of the appropriate language. Under the folder name, you will see a list of all the available templates (each template is described later in this topic).

  6. Click the name of the template you want to edit. As an example, the new invoice template in edit mode is shown below:

  7. Edit any of the text and token information as described above.

  8. Click Save changes.

Editing the booking confirmation template

List of dynamic tokens

  • {fullname} - Member or contact full name

  • {salutation} - Greeting/nickname

  • {customX} - Up to 30 custom fields you can configure, where X=1 to 30. [Where can this be edited?]

  • {address} - Contact address

  • {nextbillingdate} - Date of the next bill that will be created for the member

  • {nextpriceplanprice} - Price corresponding to the value configured in the next plan (the plan the member is moving on to at the next renewal) on the member's primary contract

  • {tariffname} - The name of the plan that the member is signed up to

  • {nexttariffname} - The name of the plan the member is moving on to in the next renewal

  • {nextpriceplan} - Plan that the member is moving on to in the next renewal

  • {keyFobNumber} - Key fob number

  • {cardNumber} - Access card number

  • {billingName} - Billing name

  • {accessCardId} - Access card number if you're using Check-In via RFID cards

  • {postcode} - Post code

Available email templates

The following email templates are available.

  • Auto Checkout: This notification is sent to remind a member or contact to check out of a space after use.

  • Booking Confirmation: This notification is sent when a booking is made via the space website. To enable or disable this setting, go to Settings > Bookings/Reservation System > Notifications.

  • Booking Deleted Confirmation: This notification is sent when a booking is deleted.

  • Booking Reminder: This notification reminds members or contacts about their booking before it is due to start. By default, the reminder is sent out 24 hours before the booking starts. To enable or disable this setting, go to Settings > Bookings/Reservation System > Notifications. When enabled, you can alter the time in minutes.

  • Booking Termination Confirmation: This notification is sent to ask a member or contact to confirm that a booking is to be terminated.

  • Delivery Received: This notification is sent to advise a member or contact that a delivery has been received on their behalf.

  • Event Attendee Cancelled Conformation: This notification is sent to let an attendee know their ticket to an event has been cancelled.

  • Event Product: This notification is sent to users with their tickets and any important information about the event.

  • Help Desk Reply: This notification is sent when the help desk receives a request for help.

  • Low Time Passes: This notification is sent to a users when their credit to access a space is about to run out. The email includes a link to the login page and advice on how to top up their account.

  • New blog comment: This notification informs users when there is a new comment on a blog post on your Nexudus account.

  • New Contact: A welcome message for new members and contacts. To send out a welcome message at any time, go to Operations > Members & Contacts. Select the contacts and on the popup menu, click Send Welcome Email.

  • New Credit Note: This message is sent automatically when a credit note is created. If you disable the option Notify on New Invoice for the member or contact, this message will not be sent.

  • New Data File: This message is sent when a file is available to be downloaded by a user. The email includes a download link.

  • New E-signed File: This message is sent to ask a user to electronically sign a document. The email includes a link to review and sign the document.

  • New event comment: This notification informs users when there is a new comment about an event posted on your Nexudus account.

  • New Invoice: This message is sent to users when an invoice is created on your Nexudus account. To enable or disable notifications for an individual customer, go to Operations > Members & Contacts. Select the customer, then click Payments.

  • New User: This message is sent to new users to let them know their account is ready for use.

  • New Wall Message: This message is sent when there is a new post on the space wall.

  • Newsletter Conformation: This message confirms that a user has signed up for newsletters.

  • Paid Invoice: This message confirms to a user that an invoice has been paid.

  • Password Changed: This message confirms that a user's password has changed and allows them to secure their account if not.

  • Pre-authorisation Signup: This message asks a user to agree to direct direct payments.

  • Proposal: This message provides a potential new user with a link to a proposal document.

  • Referral Invite: This message provides a potential new user with a link to join as a member.

  • Reset Password: This message is sent when the user wants to reset their password.

  • Signup Restore: This message is sent to new users during the registration process.

  • Terms and Conditions Agreed: This message is sent to new users as a record of the terms and conditions that they agreed to when signing up to a plan. For details, see Legal terms and conditions.

  • Tour Registered: This message provides details of the space tour a prospective members has signed up for.

  • Unpaid Invoice: This notification is sent when an invoice becomes overdue or can't be paid.

  • Visitor Check-in: This message is sent to a user when their visitor arrives. The message allows the user to respond if needed.

  • Visitor Notification: This message allows a user to let a visitor know the user is waiting for them.

  • Visitor Registered: This message is sent to a visitor to let them know that they have been registered as a visitor by a user.