Dropbox

How to setup dropbox syncing for your website.

As we've mentioned in previous sections, your Nexudus website can be completely customised via the template editor. You have access to all of the template files used for the website (html, css, js). However, many web designers prefer to work in their own development environments rather than directly in the Nexudus template editor. That's why the platform is synced with Dropbox, so that you can sync the website files to your Dropbox account. If you change a file on Nexudus, it will automatically sync with the Dropbox account that you've configured, and vice versa, if you change a Dropbox file, it will automatically update on Nexudus.‌

Syncing your Nexudus account with Dropbox

There is only one requirement for this integration: you need to have an account on both of the platforms. If you don't have a Dropbox account, you can sign up for one on the Dropbox website.‌

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Settings.

  3. Scroll down to Website.

  4. Click Templates, then click Open template files. In the side menu you will see a list of folders for each language.

  5. Expand the Dropbox section

  6. Click Connect to Dropbox.

  7. Log in to your Dropbox account.

Connecting your Dropbox account to Nexudus

Nexudus will ask for permission to access Apps > Nexudus Spaces where you'll find your Dropbox account.‌

Important: When you connect to your Dropbox account, Nexudus will only have access to the files in the folder that you're adding for this purpose in your Dropbox account.‌

You'll see new options in the Dropbox section.‌

In Dropbox, you'll see that a "Nexudus Spaces" folder has been added in Apps.‌

Syncing the changes made on Nexudus files <> Dropbox

When you make any change to the template files in your Nexudus account, either via the Template Editor in your Nexudus dashboard or via Dropbox, you can sync them via System > Web Templates:‌

Uploading files to Dropbox: Click Upload to Dropbox in the Dropbox section. A message will appear to inform you that the process is under way. When you finish, you'll see that the files are updated on your Dropbox account.‌

This action overwrites the files that you have in your Nexudus Spaces folder on your Dropbox account. Be sure that you want to carry out this action before doing so.‌

Downloading files from Dropbox: When you make changes on your Dropbox account, you can apply them to your Nexudus account by downloading the files. Go to System > Web Templates > Dropbox, click Download from Dropbox and confirm the action in the pop-up window.‌

This action overwrites the files that you have in the Template Editor in your Nexudus account. Be sure that you want to carry out this action before doing so.‌

Disconnecting your Dropbox account: If you wish to disconnect your Nexudus account from Dropbox, click Disconnect in the Dropbox section in the Template Editor. Confirm the action in the pop-up window.‌

You'll see that the sync links no longer appear in the Dropbox section. You can reconnect your account at any time by clicking Connect to Dropbox.